Association Officers

Cllr Tom Kemp: Deputy Chairman Political

Tom was elected to the Management Team at the AGM in March 2016. He was born and raised in Lincolnshire and is a local businessman with a focus on property.His interest in politics began while at school and carried forward to University where he was treasurer of the Conservative Society. His political interests range from the local to the national, and he has previously stood as an ELDC candidate for Holton HolegateWhen not at work he enjoys a range of sports and is an active member of several local clubs. 

Cllr Alex Hall : Deputy Chairman Membership

Alex has been a member of the Association since 2015.

Following the resignation of Cllr Dan Turner, Alex was appointed by the Executive Council in October 2017 to take on the portfolio of Deputy Chairman Membership and Fundraising for the Association.

Bridget Harris: Treasurer

Bridget is the new Louth & Horncastle Conservative Association Treasurer and was co-opted in May 2015.More details to follow.

Sean Matthews: Association Officer

Sean Matthews was elected an additional officer at the 2019 AGM. Sean was also elected as chairman of Woodhall Spa Conservative Branch at the branch’s AGM in 2019.


Carol Ambridge: Association Secretary

Carol was born and raised in Louth, attending the Girls' Grammar School!

Carol retired in 2010 after a successful career working for the Inland Revenue across the country including Louth, Grimsby, Bedford and Cardiff and finishing off at ELDC for over 21 years.